Travel ban issued against 21 protesters of GotaGoGama

00:00 Jul 28 2022 Colombo Courts Complex

On 28th July, Colombo magistrate court issued an order imposing a travel ban on 21 protesters involved with GotaGoGama protests. Police claimed that there is an ongoing investigation against them for allegedly causing public nuisance after blocking the main entrances to the Presidential Secretariat. Fort Police station also informed the court that they have received information from intelligence forces that these suspects may leave the country. 21 protesters were (1) Ven. Wigoda Watte Kashyapa Thera, (2) M.G. Thisara Anuradha, (3) L.N.D. Perera, (4) P.B.M. Ramesh Indika, (5) R.A. Rajapaksa, (6) A.A. Cyril Manatunga, (7) W.P. Isuru Warnakula, (8) Roshan Ali, (9) Danish Ali, (10) T.C. Chandimal Gamage, (11) D.R.S. Bentara Arachchi, (12) N.M. Thaufiq, M. Casim, (13) Nilantha Samith Fernando, (14) Koralage Bandula Prabhath, (15) H.M.T.G. Menika, (16) Sameera Madhushanka Siriwardena, (17) Sudath Lakshman, (18) M.R. Charuka, (19) D.P. Chathurika Sarojani, (20) J. Nilantha and (21) M. Nishanthi.
Additional Data

Credibility: UP DOWN 0
Leave a Comment
Security Code:
14 + 1 =